Photography and Sketchbook Work

My friend Rhea who is also doing the FAD course, was very happy yo help me and let me photograph her. I felt this time it was important to use reference materiel that I had done myself. SO I will try and get as much primary research that I have done myself as I can and hopefully find some ore willing people to take photos of.

I was able to use a collage camera and the room used for photographing.

Below are just a selection of the photos of Rhea which I put into my sketch book.

rhearhea1

rhea3rhea4

I was able to get Rhea to pose in different positions that would enable me to them sketch them or paint them. And using the pictures I arranged them so there was motion through the images without the actually moving and I think this is what I want to create through my sketches and then finally for my Final piece.

rhea111rhea11rhea1]

rhea12

Using the sketches fro my book and the images of Rhea I will create some paintings to help me with my ideas for the final part of Unit 7.

Leave a Reply

